Looking for something? search below 👇

airtel-binge-2gb-500-1gb-350 How To Activate Airtel Binge 2GB for N500 and 1GB for N350
Posted by Victor Kachi

Taylor Swift, Billie Eilish & More Are Nominees Awards 2020

The show, now in its seventh year, announced the 2020 nominations on Jan. 8, highlighting the past year of music while celebrating the stars that made it phenomenal. The list of nominees contained some familiar faces (Taylor Swift, Post Malone), some newcomers that were expected to pick up a nom or two (Billie Eilish, Lizzo) and a few surprises.

It also celebrates the fans — by giving listeners the chance to decide the winners in a handful of categories. Last year, the fans voted for awards like Best Fan Army – which was won by the BTS A.R.M.Y., to no surprise – as well as Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, the Social Star, and Cutest Musician’s Pet. Fans can also vote via Twitter using the appropriate category and nominee hashtags.

Last year’s Awards saw Halsey perform atop an upturned car. Chris Martin and Kasey Musgraves dueted while she sat on a rainbow. Alicia Keys reminded us why she’s a living legend, and host T-Pain revealed how he once headbutted Taylor Swift when they first met. Speaking of the “Lover” singer, Taylor thanked her fans for helping her win Tour Of The Year. “I honestly owe everything, everything in my life to you,” she said. “You guys are the reason this tour, and the only reason why this tour, wasn’t a massive failure and ended up being the highest-selling tour in US history.”

Check out the full list below.

Song of the Year:

Billie Eilish, “bad guy”
Lil Nas X, “Old Town Road”
Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello, “Señorita”
Jonas Brothers, “Sucker”
Lizzo, “”Truth Hurts”

Female Artist of the Year: 

Ariana Grande
Billie Eilish
Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year:

Ed Sheeran
Luke Combs
Post Malone
Shawn Mendes

Best Duo/Group of the Year: 

Dan + Shay
Imagine Dragons
Jonas Brothers
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco

Best Collaboration:

Sam Smith & Normani, “Dancing With A Stranger”
benny blanco, Halsey & Khalid, “Eastside”
Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber, “I Don’t Care”
Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello, “Señorita”
Post Malone & Swae Lee, “Sunflower”

Best New Pop Artist:

Ava Max
Lewis Capaldi
Lil Nas X

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

Billie Eilish, “bad guy”
Lana Del Rey, “Doin’ Time”
Cage The Elephant, “Ready To Let Go”
twenty one pilots, “The Hype”
SHAED, “Trampoline”

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:

Billie Eilish
Cage The Elephant
Imagine Dragons
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:

Dirty Honey
Dominic Fike
Matt Maeson
The Glorious Sons

Rock Song of the Year:

Five Finger Death Punch, “Blue On Black”
Badflower, “Ghost”
The Black Keys, “Lo/Hi”
Shinedown, “Monsters”
The Glorious Sons, “S.O.S. (Sawed Off Shotgun)”

Rock Artist of the Year:

Five Finger Death Punch
Greta Van Fleet

Country Song of the Year:

Luke Combs, “Beautiful Crazy”
Maren Morris, “GIRL”
Blake Shelton, “God’s Country”
Justin Moore, “The Ones That Didn’t Make It Back Home”
Morgan Wallen, “Whiskey Glasses”

Country Artist of the Year:

Carrie Underwood
Dan + Shay
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:

Jimmie Allen
Matt Stell
Morgan Wallen
Riley Green
Runaway June

Dance Song of the Year:

Loud Luxury featuring brando, “Body”
Ellie Goulding, Diplo featuring Swae Lee, “Close To Me”
Marshmello featuring Chvrches, “Here With Me”
Kygo & Whitney Houston, “Higher Love”
NOTD, Felix Jaehn & Captain Cutsv featuring Georgia Ku, “So Close”

Dance Artist of the Year: 

Loud Luxury
The Chainsmokers

Hip-Hop Song of the Year: 

Meek Mill featuring Drake, “Going Bad”
Drake featuring Rick Ross, “Money In The Grave”
Cardi B, “Money”
Lil Nas X, “Old Town Road”
DaBaby, “Suge”

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:

Cardi B
Lil Baby
Meek Mill
Travis Scott

Best New Hip-Hop Artist:

City Girls
Lil Nas X
Megan Thee Stallion

R&B Song of the Year:

Beyoncé, “Before I Let Go (Homecoming Live Album)”
Summer Walker & Drake, “Girls Need Love (Remix)”
Chris Brown featuring Drake, “No Guidance”
Ella Mai, “Shot Clock”
Khalid, “Talk”

Tap to Comment

Share On:

Facebook Messenger Twitter WhatsApp Viber Telegram Email Google+ Pinterest